您在這裡

與南韓公民社會站在一起:捍衛用水之人權 確保永續使用

2015年4月

我們是亞洲的水權正義運動者,在此表達我們對聚集在大邱參與4月13至14日舉行的「另類論壇──韓國水為民用」的南韓工會、公民社會團體和社會行動的支持。我們一起共同抗爭,捍衛和實踐我們用水之人權,使之繼續屬於平民百姓所有。

我們與南韓公務員工會(KGEU)同一陣線,抗議把水私有化與公司化的模式,這個管理模式強行用於韓國及其他亞洲國家的公用水系統,經證實甚有缺失,更是反人民的,容讓私營企業享有特權,一直以來由世界銀行、亞洲發展銀行及其他國際金融機構大力推動,為奉行新自由主義的政府採用。在許多發展中的國家,同樣的新自由主義模式,侵犯人民使用水和衛生設施的權利,把水變成商品,讓市場決定資源的價值和分配,這大大深化水、食物和能源的多重危機。

我們與KGEU肩並肩,揭露並抵制韓國政府與其社團韓國水資源公社(K-Water)提倡的「綠色經濟」。「綠色經濟」是一種扭曲的, 遵從資本主義邏輯的表達方式,認為保護大自然和其運作方式,是為它們定出價位,很少考慮是否方便大眾,尤其是那些赤貧的民眾,也不甚顧及水文循環和與之聯繫的網絡。綠色經濟」至今所受到大企業的廣泛支持,讓我們警覺這引發經濟、社會、環境深層的不平等和危機。這只會加強公司對水資源的控制,使我們的社會和大自然隸屬於金融市場。此等運作模式不會開放水和衛生設施給所有人使用,也不會擁護能持續發展的世界。

我們同樣支持KGEU和韓國其他的水資源運動,制定關於水和衛生設施權利的政策和實際運作方式。我們一如既往,努力分享經驗和鞏固連繫,抗議眾多以不同形式進行的水私有化計畫,像打著「新公共管理」旗號而進行的公私夥伴計畫和一系列公司化措施。這可見於印度的那格浦爾、馬尼拉,大阪、宿霧等大城市。

我們加入抗爭,捍衛並重申水的公用,透過取消私有化,還有是推行「公營部門之間」及「公營─社區」夥伴計畫,建立民主模式的水務規定、資源管理和分水嶺保護。水是重要的資源,地球所有生物都賴此而生。正因如此,水一定要保留在公共領域。

我們在亞洲的奮鬥和運動,逐漸地把私有化的趨勢逆轉。在印尼,市民運動在教育、組織和動員方面努力不懈,終於施壓成功,廢除一項世界銀行強加並已實施18年的水務法律政策,並且宣稱水屬於平民百姓所有。在印度,新德里的新任政府承諾給城市的居民免費提供基本用水,聲明用水乃人權,剔除所有私人的牟利服務。

有了上述還有其他種種成果,我們會持續與南韓和亞洲的友伴,並其他地區的水權正義運動者擁抱同一的理想和行動,尋求水務和資源受到公眾以民主方式控制,特別是針對國際金融機構(IFIs)、跨國公司(MNCs)和與之勾結的新自由主義國家。

我們會以決斷且持久的行動,繼續穩步向前邁進,秉持人權、性別平等、社會公義、人民參與、透明度、問責、水資源管治的民主化原則,確保水資源的永續使用。

國際金融機構、跨國公司撤出水資源!水為民管!向水資源和服務商品化、私有化說不!尊重、保護並履行用水之人權!

 

 

聯署人:

日本可持續發展宣傳和監測網絡(Advocacy and Monitoring Network on Sustainable Development (AM-NET), Japan)

菲律賓政府水務行業工作人員聯盟(Alliance of Government Workers in the Water Sector (AGWWAS), Philippines)

尼泊爾農民聯合會(All Nepal Peasants Federation (ANFPA), Nepal)

南半球焦點 (Focus on the Global South)

無債自由聯盟 (Freedom from Debt Coalition)

印尼人民用水權利聯盟 (KRUHA-Indonesia)

南方禧年─亞太債務及發展運動 (Jubilee South - Asia Pacific Movement for Debt and Development)

Aniban ng mga Manggagawa sa Agrikultura (AMA), Philippines

全球化監察Globalization Monitor, Hong Kong

Jagaran, Nepal

禧南 - 亞太債務與發展運動Jubilee South- Asia Pacific Movement for Debt and Development (Asia-wide)

Nadi Ghati Morcha, India

我們的河流,我們的生活 - 菲律賓(Our Rivers, Our Life – Philippines)

獨立公共服務勞工聯合會(PSLINK),菲律賓(Public Services Labor Independent Confederation (PSLINK), Philippines)

Sentro ng mga Nagkakaisa at Progresibong Manggagawa (SENTRO), Philippines

促進生態恢復和區域聯盟(TERRA),泰國 (Towards Ecological Recovery and Regional Alliance (TERRA), Thailand )

ZENSUIDO, Japan

Swarna Hansa Foundation, Sri Lanka

Manthan Adhyayan Kendra, India

[按:以上組織中文名稱皆為意譯。]

 

發表新回應

Plain text

  • 不允許使用 HTML 標籤。
  • 自動將網址與電子郵件地址轉變為連結。
  • 自動斷行和分段。
驗證碼
這個問題是測試你是否是一個人類訪客,以防止垃圾廣告。
返回頁頂

與我同行

 

聲名及活動

支持我們

You are here

In Solidarity with South Korean Civil Society

In Solidarity with South Korean Civil Society

Defending the Human Right to Water as Key Fight to Securing Water for Our Future

We, water justice movements in Asia, express our solidarity with South Korean trade unions, civil society groups and social movements who are gathered in Daegu for the Alternative Forum—Water for All in Korea on April 13-14 in a common struggle to defend and realize our human right to water and keep water as part of the commons.

We stand with the Korean Government Employees’ Union (KGEU) in challenging the water privatization and corporatization model that is being imposed on Korea’s public water system and those of many other Asian countries. Already proven as flawed and anti-people, this model of governance that privileges the private sector has continuously been pushed by the World Bank, Asian Development Bank and other international financial institutions (IFIs), and adopted by governments in pursuit of neoliberal agenda. The very same neoliberal model has led to violations of the right to water and sanitation in many developing countries, transformed water into a commodity, made the market as the arbiter of value and allocator of resources and contributed substantively to deepening the multiple crises of water, food and energy.

We join their voices in exposing and resisting the “Green Economy” championed by the Korean government and its corporation, K-Water. An expression of warped, capitalist logic, the Green Economy believes in putting a price on nature and its functions as a way of safeguarding them, with little or no concern for people’s access, especially impoverished communities, and the water cycle and its interconnections. The wide support this has so far garnered from big business warns us of the deeper economic, social and environmental inequities and crises that this usher. It will only intensify the corporate capture of water and subordinate our societies and nature to financial markets. This model will not provide access to water and sanitation for all and will not support a sustainable world.

We also support the campaigns of KGEU and other Korean water movements in instituting the right to water and sanitation in policy and practice. We remain committed to sharing and strengthening links between and among our experiences against various forms of on-going water privatization projects, such as so called Public-Private Partnerships and corporatization measures under the banner of “New Public Management” in Nagpur, Manila, Osaka, Cebu and other major cities.

We join the fight to defend and reclaim public water through de-privatization and public-public and public-community partnerships and to build democratic models of water service provision, resource management and watershed protection. Water is a vital resource, without which all life on earth would perish. For this reason, water must remain in the public domain.

Our struggles and movements in Asia are slowly turning the tide of privatization.  In Indonesia, citizens’ movements persisting in education, organizing and mobilization efforts, succeeding in pressuring the annulment of an 18-year World Bank-imposed water law policy and declare water as part of the commons.  In India, the newly elected government in New Delhi committed to the provision of free basic water for the city’s residents, issued its own declaration recognizing water as a human right and rejected private for-profit services.

 

With these and many other gains, we will continue to advocate and campaign together with our South Korean and Asian counterparts, as well as water justice movements in other regions for democratic public control over water services and resources, targeting in particular, the IFIs the multinational corporations and colluding neoliberal states.

Through resolute and sustained actions, we will continue to steadily make strides forward in truly securing water for our future, based on the principles of human rights, gender equality, social justice, peoples’ participation, transparency, accountability and democratization of water governance.

IFIs, MNCs out of water! Water in people’s hands! No to commodification and privatization of water resources and services! Respect, protect and fulfill the human right to water!

Signed by:

 

Advocacy and Monitoring Network on Sustainable Development (AM-NET), Japan

Alliance of Government Workers in the Water Sector (AGWWAS), Philippines

All Nepal Peasants Federation (ANFPA), Nepal

Aniban ng mga Manggagawa sa Agrikultura (AMA), Philippines

Focus on the Global South (Thailand, Philippines, India and Cambodia)

Freedom from Debt Coalition, Philippines

Globalization Monitor, Hong Kong 

KRUHA, Indonesia

Jagaran, Nepal 

Jubilee South- Asia Pacific Movement for Debt and Development (Asia-wide)

Nadi Ghati Morcha, India
Our Rivers, Our Life - Philippines
Public Services Labor Independent Confederation (PSLINK), Philippines

Sentro ng mga Nagkakaisa at Progresibong Manggagawa (SENTRO), Philippines

Towards Ecological Recovery and Regional Alliance (TERRA), Thailand 

ZENSUIDO, Japan

Swarna Hansa Foundation, Sri Lanka

Manthan Adhyayan Kendra, India

 

(## Chinese version is available 中文版可到:Here)

Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Top

Action

 

Support Us